We will move in triangular formations and step on each other's feet.

Jag befinner mig för ögonblicket i ett vitt tomrum och väntar på nästa ögonblick (I find myself at the moment in a white void, waiting for the next moment) performance, 4 hours, IN THE ACT gives: LIKE YOU SAID - Borrowed words and stolen scenes, Högkvarteret, Stockholm, 2011.

Malin Arnell is a interdisciplinary artist/researcher, whose work is sited within the public, social realm. Informed by feminist art and queerfeminist activism she predominantly works in collaborative and collective fields; a working method which informs much of her ethos around the making of art. Arnell works in a variety of media; mapping and making guides out of explorations into territory and social, political, structures. Making and distributing alternative/wild/feral produce and creating experimental social events. Arnell is a founding member of the feminist performance group High Heel Sisters (2002-2007) and in 2005 she co-founded föreningen JA!/the YES! Association. Together with Johanna Gustavsson she organized NOBODY PUTS BABY IN A CORNER, a series of feminist gatherings in New York (2009-2010). She received a MFA from University College of Art, Crafts and Design, Stockholm and was a studio fellow at the Whitney Independent Study Program, New York. Since 2010 she’s a choreography research student at the University of Dance and Circus in Stockholm.



  • YES! Association / Föreningen JA! var ett konstkollektiv, ett konstverk, en förening, en konstarbetare, en institution, en grupp människor som arbetade för att störta de styrande heteronormativa, patriarkala, rasistiska och kapitalistiska maktstrukturerna genom att genomföra en strukturell omfördelning av tillgången till finansiella resurser, plats och tid inom (konst)fältet.
    YES! Association / Föreningen JA!, All that you touch You Change. All that you Change Changes you #2 (2017)
    A New Spelling of a Street – A tribute to Audre Lorde (2017)

    YES! Association / Föreningen JA!

    All rights reserved 2017